Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dakota Blue. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 4 days ago

Cheese Burger

During this crazy time we ordered out and took our food home. We got two burgers with fries and a super nacho. Only when we got home we only got one burger and fry. They are close to home so we went back and got the other. The burger was really good and so were the fries!!! They were apologetic about forgetting the second burger.

Dancer2117 24 days ago

Death Tots!

I get an order of these almost every time I go. They are always in a really good quality and both god to share as well as have as a meal on their own.

Jamiewalzer about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

Eggs were perfectly poached, prices are reasonable, and the staff is always so friendly. Highly recommend!

Tl about 2 months ago

Mushroom Hunter & Swiss Burger

Awesome burgers, totally customizable and so much better than those nearby giant burger only restaurants. This full service restaurant is a hidden gem, my favorite in Grant Park for a casual no fuss meal focusing on quality food.

Colbren00 2 months ago

Cheese Burger

Their cheeseburger is delicious. Get it with fries or tots and you won't be disappointed.

Whoiskadaverdog 3 months ago

Dakota Burger

Hands down my absolute favorite burger in the city. It's always amazing and on point. The gluten free bread is much better than most establishments, and I enjoy the vast array of topping options! Proud to have this spot in my neighborhood!

Pcminteriordesign 3 months ago

Super Nachos

Love these nachos. They layer them with lots of my favorites. Huge portion... but I manage to tackle them with a couple of margaritas! Also always great service from a friendly staff.

Blkston777 3 months ago

Lamb Sliders

BEST LAMB SLIDERS IN ATLANTA HANDS DOWN!!!!!!

Becca 4 months ago

Basket of Fries or Tots

There's something incredible about these tots. Smother them in Monterey Jack cheese and toss a few jalapenos on and you've got yourself an appetizer fit for the gods.

Riverfishaudio 5 months ago

Chicken Fingers

Wonderful restaurant! Awesome food and a really fun local atmosphere. The halloween decorations are better than at my own home, so its a lot of fun to visit! Definently will eat there again!

Johnnarama5 6 months ago

Lamb Sliders

It'd been awhile since I dined at Dakota Blue. My friend & I decided to sit at the bar - Jasmine took care of us, she's great & the service was too! Ordered the Arugula salad & Lamb Sliders.... the dish was put together nicely but I have to admit the sliders were really over-cooked & dried out - This time I'm giving this dish 3.5 stars but I'm coming back to let the chefs redeem themselves because I love lamb & I'm hoping they can cook them to order. Cute neighborhood hang, outside seating is nice too, especially with the cooler temperatures. Rock on Dakota Blue!

Valued Customer 7 months ago

Traditional Cuban

It was delicious. Stands up against any Cuban in the city (or nearby islands off the coast of Florida). Great atmosphere in a cool neighborhood. Easy to read menu. Good tunes playing. Overall a great neighborhood joint.

Kcmerch 7 months ago

Veggie Burrito

Trying to eat healthier so I tried the Veggie Burrito. Normally a carnivore, but this was very tasty.

Jordan 7 months ago

Fried Chicken BLT Tacos

I love this place! I live in the neighborhood and come in often and I am never disappointed. I have tried most of the menu, but my favorite go to is the fried chicken tacos. Its a ton of food, very fair price, and the quality is just amazing. The bartenders and staff are awesome. We always bring our dogs as we walk them in the park. Kick back and sit on the patio and slam some amazing margaritas as well. Just a great neighborhood spot with great drinks, amazing staff and some of the best food in the east Atlanta area. 10/10!

Tim 11 days ago

Dakota Burger

Great Burger!

Rockykettering about 1 month ago

Death Tots!

These are to die for (sorry...)! Best I have ever tasted. The tots are crisp, the brisket is flavorful and tender, and the peppers, sauce and queso are a perfect blend.

Jpc0081 about 2 months ago

Black Bean Cuban

I paired the Cuban with an Arugala Salad and the two together were outstanding. The service was timely and our server was extremely nice. I think this may be my new lunch spot. Excited to go again.

Everybody about 2 months ago

Lamb Sliders

Moved to the neighborhood in December and tried this place our first night. I've been back almost weekly ever since. Great food and atmosphere! Lamb sliders are so tasty but I try something else everytime I go and I've never been disappointed. Everything is priced great as well. 10/10

Kendral 3 months ago

Honey Chipotle Wings

Sweet and a little spicy! These wings are so good, a great size, and the sauce is amazing. I definitely recommend for an appetizer.

Kevinjgoldberg 3 months ago

Your Patty Choices:

Had my go-to of the grilled chicken sandwich with fries. Simple but always good. Wife got her usual- mixed green salad with grilled chicken and my son had the chicken fingers. Everything tasted good and was reasonably priced, as always.

Meghanhamer 3 months ago

Death Tots!

Death hash is to die for!

Jacob 4 months ago

Brisket Tacos

I was hesitant about going here because I don't eat out often, but was pleasantly surprise by how great the restaurant was. Not only was the brisket tender and juicy, but service and atmosphere were great. My server was so great and my drink never hit empty.

M 4 months ago

Pancake of the Day

I had a choice. I chose Blueberry. I grew up on pancakes and waffles. I personally have never tasted a pancake as tasteful. I would say perfect, but nothing is perfect. ......buttttttt it was perfect! I now have a new favorite item on the menu.

Jessiekoenig 6 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The homemade bread makes this dish. It's awesome! My favorite brunch spot in the Grant Park area.

Spennywell 6 months ago

Grilled Cheese

This is the best grilled cheese in Atlanta hands down! Ive come back for the last 7 years just to have this!

Patgoral 7 months ago

Chicken Salad Melt

I eat this all the time! It is the jam! Best lunch in Grant Park!

Bzbanks 7 months ago

Caveman Hash

I'm in love all over again. This peaceful, casual corner of Grant Park is my current favorite. We've been coming here occasionally for 7 years (and the foods has always been extraordinary, for a burger bar), but they recently updated their menu and it's now a vegetarian paradise! My meat-eating husband can satisfy his primal urges easily, as well, but I was so happy to see the vast array of vegetarian and vegan options, including some really new ideas. The Caveman Hash (crispy sweet potatoes and spinach over black beans, topped with fried eggs) was spectacular, but I'm eager to try the King of Grilled Cheese!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA